King's College School

Coeducational Independent Prep school in Cambridge

KCS

Term Dates

Lent Term 2019
Begins: Tuesday 8th January
Half term: (after school) Friday 15th February
Term resumes: Monday 25th February
Ends: Thursday 28th March
Easter Term 2019
Begins: Wednesday 24th April
Half term: (after school) Friday 24th May
Term resumes: Monday 3rd June
Ends: Friday 5th July
Michaelmas Term 2019
Begins: Wednesday 4th September
Half term: (after school) Friday 18th October
Term resumes: Monday 28th October
Ends: Wednesday 11th December
Lent Term 2020
Begins: Tuesday 7th January
Half term: (after school) Friday 14th February
Term resumes: Monday 24th February
Ends: Thursday 26th March
Easter Term 2020
Begins: Wednesday 22nd April
Half term: (after school) Friday 22nd May
Term resumes: Monday 1st June
Ends: Saturday 4th July

Holidays during term time

Parents should not normally take pupils on holiday in term time as it is disruptive both to the child's education and to the school.

Schools can agree to a leave of absence for family holidays in term time at their discretion. They can only agree to more than 10 school days absence in any school year in exceptional circumstances. Parents should discuss proposed trips with the Head before they book the tickets.