King's College School

Coeducational Independent Prep school in Cambridge

KCS

Term Dates

Spring Term 2017
Begins: Thursday 5th January
Half Term: (after school) Friday 10th February
Term resumes: Monday 20th February
Ends: Thursday 23rd March
Summer Term 2017
Begins: Wednesday 19th April
Half Term: (after school) Friday 26th May
Term resumes: Monday 5th June
Ends: Saturday 8th July
Autumn Term 2017
Begins: Wednesday 6th September
Half Term: (after school) Friday 20th October
Term resumes: Monday 30th October
Ends: Friday 8th December


Holidays during term time

Parents should not normally take pupils on holiday in term time as it is disruptive both to the child's education and to the school.

Schools can agree to a leave of absence for family holidays in term time at their discretion. They can only agree to more than 10 school days absence in any school year in exceptional circumstances. Parents should discuss proposed trips with the Headmaster before they book the tickets.