King's College School

Coeducational Independent Prep school in Cambridge

KCS

Term Dates

Lent Term 2020
Begins: Tuesday 7th January
Half term: (after school) Friday 14th February
Term resumes: Monday 24th February
Ends: Thursday 26th March
Easter Term 2020
Begins: Wednesday 22nd April
Half term: (after school) Friday 22nd May
Term resumes: Monday 1st June
Ends: Friday 3rd July 

2020-2021

Michaelmas Term 2020
First day of term: Thursday 3rd September
Half term break: Monday 26th October – Friday 31st October
Term resumes: Monday 2nd November
Last day of term: Friday 11th December
Lent Term 2021
First day of term: Wednesday 6th January
Half term break: Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February
Term resumes: Monday 22nd February
Last day of term: Thursday 25th March
Easter Term 2021
First day of term: Wednesday 21st April
Half term break: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June
Term resumes: Monday 7th June
Last day of term: Friday 9th July


Holidays during term time

Parents should not normally take pupils on holiday in term time as it is disruptive both to the child's education and to the school.

Schools can agree to a leave of absence for family holidays in term time at their discretion. They can only agree to more than 10 school days absence in any school year in exceptional circumstances. Parents should discuss proposed trips with the Head before they book the tickets.