King's College School

Coeducational Independent Prep school in Cambridge

KCS

Term Dates

2020-2021

Michaelmas Term 2020
First day of term: Thursday 3rd September
Half term break: Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October
Term resumes: Monday 2nd November
Last day of term: Friday 11th December

Lent Term 2021

First day of term: Wednesday 6th January   

Half term break: Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February

Term resumes: Monday 22nd February

Last day of term: Wednesday 24th March       

Easter Term 2021

First day of term: Wednesday 21st April      

Half term break: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June

Term resumes: Monday 7th June

Last day of term: Friday 9th July                 


2021-2022

Michaelmas Term 2021

First day of term: Wednesday 8th September

Half term break: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October

Term resumes: Monday 1st November

Last day of term: Friday 10th December

Lent Term 2022

First day of term: Wednesday 5th January

Half term break: Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February

Term resumes: Monday 21st February

Last day of term: Thursday 24th March

Easter Term 2022

First day of term: Wednesday 20th April

Half term break: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June

Term resumes: Monday 6th June

Last day of term: Friday 8th July

Holidays during term time

Parents should not normally take pupils on holiday in term time as it is disruptive both to the child's education and to the school.

Schools can agree to a leave of absence for family holidays in term time at their discretion. They can only agree to more than 10 school days absence in any school year in exceptional circumstances. Parents should discuss proposed trips with the Head before they book the tickets.