King's College School

Coeducational Independent Prep school in Cambridge

KCS

The Boarding House Staff


The Boarding House is staffed by a dedicated team led by the Housemaster. Each and every member of staff keeps a close eye on all the boys, and works to make them feel happy, safe and supported during their time in the Boarding House.

Boarding House Staff

Mrs Jill Etheridge, Housemaster and Head of Boarding

Mrs Etheridge has overall responsibility for the welfare of all the boarders and the operation of the House. She also teaches Classics and English.

email: jetheridge@kcs.cambs.sch.uk

Tel: 01223 803923

Mr Ian Barker, Deputy Housemaster

Mr Barker assists Mrs Etheridge in the running of the House. He is a Year 5 form tutor and teaches Classics.

email: ibarker@kcs.cambs.sch.uk

Mrs Lisa Wilkinson, Senior Matron

Mrs Wilkinson is responsible for the health, hygiene and medical care of all the boarders.

email: matron@kcs.cambs.sch.uk; lwilkinson@kcs.cambs.sch.uk

Tel: 01223 365814 ext 227

 Ms Anna Lapwood, Resident House Tutor

Ms Lapwood works in the Boarding House two mornings and evenings a week. During the day she is the Director of Music at Pembroke.

Non- Resident House Tutors

Mr Nick Batcheler, Non-Resident House Tutor

Mr Batcheler is a Year 5 Form Tutor (Middle School). He works in the Boarding House on Tuesday evenings.

Mr Benjamin Sheen, Non-Resident House Tutor

Mr Sheen is the Recordings and Media Officer for King's College, and is an ex-Lay Clerk with the Choir. He works in the Boarding House on Monday and Tuesday evenings.

Other Boarding House Staff

Mr Tom Hales, Deputy Head of Academic

Mr Hales teaches Maths and also tutors the Year 8 choristers. He liaises closely between the academic staff and Mrs Etheridge, and oversees prep on Thursday night. 

email: thales@kcs.cambs.sch.uk

Ms C Greenlaw, Deputy Head Pastoral and Acting Master over the Choir

Mrs Richardson is the school’s Deputy Head and works closely with the Boarding House on Pastoral issues. She is also our current Acting Master over the Choir.

email: cgreenlaw@kcs.cambs.sch.uk

Mr James Randle, Director of Music

Mr Randle is the school's Director of Music and works closely with all the choristers, overseeing their instrumental development.

email: mstevenson@kcs.cambs.sch.uk

Mrs Meredith Trueman, Boarding House Administrator

Mrs Trueman works behind the scenes in the Boarding House, taking care of the general admin. She works Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.

email: mtrueman@kcs.cambs.sch.uk

Gap Assistants

We have up to four school Gap Assistants, usually students who come to us either before or after University. They assist with the weekly activities and duties in the Boarding House.